Grade Level

Girl Scouts is open to all girls in grades K-12. Girls say that grade level, not age, generally forms their social groups. Research shows that girls learn best and have the most fun in the right developmental and social group. Girl Scout programming is designed to suit the interests and abilities of girls at the appropriate grade level.

Daisies_community serviceDaisies receive recognition for community service


Daisy — grades K-1

Brownie — grades 2-3

Junior — grades 4-5

Cadette — grades 6-8

Senior — grades 9-10

Ambassador — grades 11-12

Girl Scout Daisy


Girl Scout Brownie


Girl Scout Junior


Girl Scout Cadette, Senior, & Ambassador



Brownie_STEMBrownies attend a STEM event

Cadettes_flag ceremonyCadettes perform a flag ceremony