Young Women of Distinction Luncheon

2016 Young Women of Distinction Luncheon


Our 2016 Young Women of Distinction luncheon will be held Thursday, April 21 at the Dena’ina Civic and Convention Center in Anchorage.

Tickets will go on sale a month prior to the event. In the meantime, if you have questions, contact Board, Development & Events Manager Ashlee Fitch, 907-273-0307.

2015 Gold Award Earners  

The Gold Award is the highest award in Girl Scouting. Congratulations to our 2015 Gold Award earners! Read about each of their projects here.  

  • Emily Carman, Anchorage
  • Ariel Hasse, Wasilla
  • Jordan Lane, Anchorage
  • Kathleen Meeds, Anchorage
  • Kelsey Olmstead, Anchorage
  • Sharayah Taylor, Ketchikan 
  • Rachel White, Anchorage

A special thank you to event emcee Kharissa Chasse of Palmer Girl Scout Troop 447, keynote speaker Olympian Holly Brooks, Gold Sponser CIRI, Bronze Sponsor Soroptimist International of Anchorage on Cook Inlet, and corporate sponsors Alaska Commercial Company, BP Alaska, and Saltchuk Corp. 

Read more about our 2015 Young Women of Distinction luncheon on our blog!  

2015 Gold Award earners (L to R): Event emcee Kharissa Chasse, Sharayah Taylor, Kelsey Olmstead, Olympian Holly Brooks, Kathleen Meeds, Emily Carman, Rachel White